Polaris General Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Polaris General
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello All,
I am a novice at wiring and anything electrical. I need help in wiring my wiper motor, windshield washer pump and Rocker Switch. I am wiring to the 3-position busbar (add-on). I have attached a diagram of the motor, pump, switch & busbar connection points. I would like these to be "key-on" devices. Could someone show the correct wiring procedure using my drawing so that I can complete this project? I would really appreciate your help, thanks in Advance! I should also point out that the white wire for the wiper motor is to put it back to the "Park" position.
Handwriting Rectangle Font Parallel Diagram

·
Registered
2020XP4
2,218 Posts
The keyed power at the pulse bar is only fused at 10 amps and it's shared. You can't power the wiper/washer system from it, or you will blow fuses. You need to power the wiper through a relay and you trigger that relay with the ignition switched power. This keeps the load on that ignition trigger circuit low.

·
Registered
2021 General 4 XP Ride Command
247 Posts
How does your switch work?
All the way down =off
Up one click = wiper on
Up one more click and hold = washer

that is how mine is, but the prongs on the back of my switch are different, and your diagram has me thinking yours is middle =off down would do one function and up would do the other ? I ran my wiper on a relay, but not the washer pump

·
Registered
2021 Polaris General
116 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
My switch is: Up ((On when held)
Middle Off
Down Wiper On

BACAUTOPARTS Blue Led Windshield Washer Wiper Momentary Rocker Switch 7Pin Mom (ON)-Off-ON DPDT Washer Jet Toggle Switch for Automotive UTV RZR Truck Camper RV Tractor 12V 24V
Camera accessory Font Gadget Technology Electronic device
Office supplies Font Cosmetics Writing implement Automotive lighting