Polaris General Forum banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone have the Polaris rock sliders yet? I see they have two versions, a low profile and a standard. the standard look like they may stick out quiet a bit? can anyone attest to this? is it too much? do the low profiles provide enough protection?

thanks,

·
Super Moderator
1,000 Posts
I ordered the Standard i though they looked more rugged than the low profile ones

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I agree....I'm just concerned of overall width after installation. I came from the Rzr world and I'm trying to stick as close the the 62" as I can.

·
Registered
408 Posts
I have the standard ones. I have not had them out on the trail, but was a little worried after installing them that they might hit something, then I started studying them a little closer. They stick out 4-3/4" from the bottom of the machine to the outside of the sliders. Not as much as it looks actually. The doors also bow out. I'm estimating they only stick out about 1-1/2" beyond the bow in the door.

·
Registered
408 Posts
Here are a few pics.

Attachments

·
Registered
291 Posts
Just depends on how and where ya ride. The tubes are great for tree protection but worthless in the rocks:surprise: They get hung up on everything:| Had a set on my RZR and yanked them off after 2 rides. But remember we have a lot more rocks than trees here in SoCal:grin2: I would be patient cause it won't be long before Factory UTV comes out with a full UHMW skid set that will include the rocker protection.

·
Registered
17 Posts
I ordered the new standard rock sliders yesterday. We have played hard with ours, and on a trail last week, we hit a rut, and tossed us sideways, scratching the door on a tree. Hoping these prevent that going forward

·
Registered
223 Posts