Polaris General Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here, Just took delivery of my 2021 general xp 1000 Pursuit Edition. The machine looks awesome and is very comfortable. On the very first short ride, I noticed a clunking noise that seems to be coming from the front end. I have checked all the bolts on the front end and everything is tight. I have watched several you tube videos and still don't have a clue what is making the noise? This unit has the Walker Evans shocks and I have tried adjusting but no difference.
I have not had the unit past about 30 mph yet. Trying to do break in correct.

·
Registered
108 Posts
First welcome to the forum

Is it a tire rotation clunk does it change with speed or happen on bumps

Sent from my Moto Z (2) using Tapatalk

·
Registered
58 Posts
Welcome from Missouri, my 2020 XP 2G did the same thing everytime I hit a bump and sounded like it was from the passenger side, believe it was the shocks bottoming out, when I took the front sway bar off and put limit straps on the shocks the clunk went away.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Newbie here, Just took delivery of my 2021 general xp 1000 Pursuit Edition. The machine looks awesome and is very comfortable. On the very first short ride, I noticed a clunking noise that seems to be coming from the front end. I have checked all the bolts on the front end and everything is tight. I have watched several you tube videos and still don't have a clue what is making the noise? This unit has the Walker Evans shocks and I have tried adjusting but no difference.
I have not had the unit past about 30 mph yet. Trying to do break in correct.