Polaris General Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone just bought my general premium 3 days ago went for my first ride then took the hood off to check it out I noticed the front glass window i bought was to low on the driver side so I raised it up went for another ride and it dropped again so anytime I need to lift the hood I have to raise the window is this common for these lock&ride windows or do I need to contact my dealer ps I'm new to this sight thanks for any input

·
Super Moderator
1,001 Posts
Hello everyone just bought my general premium 3 days ago went for my first ride then took the hood off to check it out I noticed the front glass window i bought was to low on the driver side so I raised it up went for another ride and it dropped again so anytime I need to lift the hood I have to raise the window is this common for these lock&ride windows or do I need to contact my dealer ps I'm new to this sight thanks for any input
That does not sound right the glass should rest on 2 plastic bump outs above the hood that is suppose to keep it from sliding down?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for the welcome,and I will check out the bumps,also do those handles adjust and if so how tight to go with out breaking the window?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Yes it's a Polaris lock&ride I just noticed the top latch on the driver side has pressure when you shut it and the bottom closes easy

·
Registered
15 Posts
I have the same glass lock and ride windshield I just installed it and yes it fits loose. just tighten the bolts up after you install the windshield. 4 bolts 13 mm socket I believe and don't worry about breaking the glass the bolts and lock and ride levers are connected to the window frame not the glass

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #13