Polaris General Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Gents, I am at a loss and looking for help. I want to install back up / reverse lights on my 2021 General 4 1000 Deluxe.

I am no electrician, but successfully installed light bars, horn, etc., without any issues. I even have a wiring harness set to go if and when I can find the dang things.
I’ve looked at several threads here and studied a lot of pictures. I’ve carefully cut some of the wire wrapping in locations they may have been, with no luck.
Attached is a picture of where I am so far.
Any hints, recommendations, whatever will be most appreciated!

·
Registered
2021 Graphite G4 1000 RC stage 4
13 Posts
Bill I’m in same boat. I’ve seen all the others with them. I’m pretty certain at this point that on the 21 G4 they don’t have them. I think I’ve seen one person with 21 2 seater that did have.
Ive been trying to find out for the past week or so but with no luck. I have removed wrap and they are not there. I have the 21 g4 deluxe with ride command.
I’m waiting for someone to have the magic answer.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Bill I’m in same boat. I’ve seen all the others with them. I’m pretty certain at this point that on the 21 G4 they don’t have them. I think I’ve seen one person with 21 2 seater that did have.
Ive been trying to find out for the past week or so but with no luck. I have removed wrap and they are not there. I have the 21 g4 deluxe with ride command.
I’m afraid you’re right. If this is the case, I hope someone can explain a workaround.

·
Registered
2020 General 4 1000, SuperATV 3” lift, Quad Boss 2” wheel spacers, Hunterworks rollers and belt
688 Posts
If nothing else.....hook em to a switch and then you can flip em on when you need to.🤨 Obviously not as user friendly but then you will have light At the rear for any other use you may need light and don’t have to put it in reverse to get it.

·
Registered
3,927 Posts