Polaris General Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im sure this has been asked before but I couldn't find anything. Thinking about getting an enclosed trailer for safe storage and ease of camping. my worry is what size to get. right now my G4 is stock but I am looking at putting a lift and some tires on it within the year. not thinking anything crazy anywhere from 30s-35s on the extreme end with obviously enough lift to clear the tires but don't wanna be sky-high. I know this is minimal info but currently, all I can offer and the reason I'm asking here. so what does everyone suggest? im new to the sxs game so any info helps

·
Registered
681 Posts
I know that my G4 with 30's and the Shock Therapy RIS2 won't clear a standard enclosed trailer. I will need to go at least +6". Makes it hard to find a used one so I am probably going to bite the bullet and get a new one.

·
Super Moderator
2,810 Posts
I have a 7' tall, 7' wide, 12' long enclosed trailer, running 30" tires on pretty much stock suspension. I do have the preload bumped up a hair. Height wise I'm good, and I can get in and out OK, but I have wished several times, that I would've gotten an 8' wide trailer. As it is now, I have to pull in, as far to the right as possible, to leave me enough room to open the door and squeeze out.

So I say go at least 8' wide, and 7' tall. Then at least 2' longer than the general, but the more the better.

also, I have a 2 door General.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I have a 7' tall, 7' wide, 12' long enclosed trailer, running 30" tires on pretty much stock suspension. I do have the preload bumped up a hair. Height wise I'm good, and I can get in and out OK, but I have wished several times, that I would've gotten an 8' wide trailer. As it is now, I have to pull in, as far to the right as possible, to leave me enough room to open the door and squeeze out.