Polaris General Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
2022 General 4 Deluxe W/ RC
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Wanting to tune my 22’ general 4. Having a hard time deciding between EVO or the dyno jet? PROS or CONS of either?
Thanks

·
Registered
2020 General XP 1000 Deluxe/RC/Stage 4 RF
1,303 Posts
Dyno(PV3), with AA tune, then to get all the benifits, Dalton clutch kit and secondary rollers. An ECU tune requires down time for shipping unless you plan on buying a new ECU. PV3 let’s YOU tune your machine in about 20 minutes. YOU can go back to stock or another tune anytime YOU wish. It can also be mounted as an extra gauge, data log, change tire size in the future for correct speedo, read and clear codes. I personally plan on getting the winter tune later this fall. I believe the tunes are kinda close on what they do but I read AA is the better performing tune, but I have no personal experience with EVO. I believe ALL tunes require premium gas….on that note, we do not sell hardy any premium gas here so it is of lower quality than expected. I was told this from Justin at Black Bear when I was data logging for a tune on my truck, so keep that in mind(he was watching the timing curves). So on that note, I do run RP Max Boost octane booster with my tune(adds cost per tank)…..but I will tell you, AA/Dalton combo doesn’t feel like the machine I bought at all, all around better at everything!!!

·
Premium Member
2016 Polaris General Deluxe, 10% OEM
4,813 Posts
Oh well. I'm an absolute fan of the Gilomen Innovations ECU program. You can't change anything. But what you get doesn't need any further tuning.
I don't have to think about what might be a little better...nope just plug and play. Cost difference? Haven't taken the time to look.
Terry Gilomen was, I'm pretty sure, the first to offer a solution to the Misfire Detection issue. All the other improvements you can read on the website.
Just want to enjoy my General.
Pirate

·
Registered
2020XP4
2,118 Posts