Polaris General Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Does anyone make a rear window for the XP with stage 4 Fosgate speakers I just purchased a new General yesterday and looks like most rear windows are not compatible with the Fosgate 4 system

·
Premium Member
48 Posts
Polaris. I have no experience with any other options, but I have a 2020 w/Stage 4 and the Polaris rear lock-and-ride fits great. Very happy with it.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Does anyone make a rear window for the XP with stage 4 Fosgate speakers I just purchased a new General yesterday and looks like most rear windows are not compatible with the Fosgate 4 system
I have a 2020 XP4 with stage 4. I put the Polaris lock n ride glass rear window in it. Either loosen or remove speakers and put window in then put speakers back. I really like the glass!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Polaris. I have no experience with any other options, but I have a 2020 w/Stage 4 and the Polaris rear lock-and-ride fits great. Very happy with it.
Off topic just cause I have seen it as an issue, Do you have any issues with your stereo sound? I heard the fade doesn't work either or did they do a fix?

·
Premium Member
48 Posts
Off topic just cause I have seen it as an issue, Do you have any issues with your stereo sound? I heard the fade doesn't work either or did they do a fix?
I have the same “region” volume and fader issues that most others have. I was also a bit underwhelmed with the sound quality when I first bought the machine, but am “okay” with it after learning the volume and fade all the way to front tricks. I’m also not the listen to music while I ride type, so it doesn’t bother me that much.

·
Registered
14 Posts
I never even thought about this... I been looking at the ryFAB rear window because it has a sliding window, does anyone have this window with the stage 4 sound system?

·
Premium Member
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #7